top of page

My 3 Favourite Lipsticks


(From left to right)

Clarins Lipstick Joli Rouge, shade 705 Soft Berry

Estee Lauder Pure Colour, shade 17 Rose Tea

Mac Lustre, shade Oh Oh Oh (similar

I'm a lipstick lover and from the photos, you can see that my favourite types are the brown pink ones. I have got my 3 favourite shades and formulas of lipsticks to tell you about in this post, all of them are quite similar yet still quite different but they are the 3 that I reach for the most and wear on a daily basis, hope you enjoy!

The Clarins Joli Rouge lipstick in the shade Soft Berry is one of my favourites simply because of it's creamy formula, great wearable colour and it smells really good! I would describe it as a pink nude, it is a my lips but better shade and it is also buildable. The one I have got is only a small version of it but once this runs out I will be picking up the bigger size as I find this shade is perfect for any season.

The second lipstick I want to talk about is the Estee Lauder Pure Colour lipstick in the shade Rose Tea, excuse the smushed tip in the photo, I accidentally winded it up while the lid was still on :( I can not get enough of this lipstick, my brought it home one day and at first I didn't think I would like it but once I tried it on, I was in love, so in love that this is my second one! It's a brown pink shade, ranging more on the brown side.I love this shade as you can pair it with any eye look and it will look beautiful, I feel it really suits my skin colour and I wear it a lot around this time of year. The formula is super creamy and it has a semi matte finish to it and it is buildable.

Finally, the last lipstick I reach for all the time is a Mac lipstick in the shae Oh Oh Oh. Unfortunately this is one of Mac's limited edition lipsticks but I had to include it as I think the colour of this one is so unique and unlike anything I have ever owned before. The packaging instantly drew me to this lipstick and once I saw the beautiful colour it held inside, I was sold. I would describe this shade as a brown/pink/rose gold shade. It is one of Mac's Lustre lipsticks so it it shimmery but it's not a chunky shimmer and it is again super creamy and buildable. This is another perfect shade for this time of year and I love wearing it.

I hope you enjoyed reading this post, let me know what your favourite lipstick is!

Britney xo


bottom of page