top of page

My Ride or Die Make-Up Products

Hello! So I LOVE make-up (what girl doesn't) but I have a handful of products that I use every single day, I sometimes switch certain ones, like the eye shadow, but I could not live without these products, they are just too good!

So from the photo, you can see that it is only a select amount of products but they can create a whole face. I love natural make-up with lots of bronzer that enhances your features.

My go to face product now a days is Urban Decay's Naked Skin one and done hybrid complexion perfector. Before I bought this I didn't have a light coverage foundation, I would just use my concealer if I wanted something more natural so that's why i jumped to get and I can honestly say I don't regret it at all. This foundation is beautiful, it literally makes my skin look like I have no pores what so ever, it's really lightweight on the skin and it has spf 20. I would definitely recommend if you want a foundation that has light coverage.

Another base product I LOVE is my Estee Lauder Double Wear concealer. I literally can not rave about this concealer enough, I have been using it for about 4 years now and I would never change. It blends effortlessly, has the most perfect amount of coverage, it's build able and it comes in a range of different shades. This on top of the Urban Decay foundation gives the perfect amount of coverage and it is seriously amazing.

The next product I love is the No7 Beautifully Eyebrow Sculpting Pencil. I feel like No7 is an underrated brand, you don't hear much about them, but this little gem is amazing! I have been using it for about 2 years now, and what's great is that when Boots do the No7 vouchers you get this for really cheap! It is really easy to use and it comes with a spoolie on the end, you can use it for more dramatic brows or if you like the natural look.

My go to mascara recently has been the Two Faced Better than Sex, I feel like everyone already knows that this is good even if they don't own it because everyone and their mother loves it. But I can see why, it is amazing! It adds so much volume and length, it is so black and the wand is easy to work with.

I am a highlighter addict, I LOVE glowing, golden skin and the Becca Pressed Shimmering Skin Perfector in Champagne Pop is a must for my make-up. I will not use any other highlighter because this one seriously just pleases me so much. It makes you glow like a golden goddess, I feel I will not replace this, but I do want to try some other shades from the Becca highlighters as I love this one! It is pricey but it is 100% worth the price, I am sad I am coming to the end of mine :(

Now bronzer! I have actually had a bit of a funny experience with the Benefit Hoola Bronzer because I had a tester of it from a couple years back and I just couldn't see the hype over it, I thought it was way too orange for me but I was completely wrong! Fast forward to now and I will not purchase another bronzer. I find that Hoola is the perfect colour for my skintone, it blends amazing, it looks so beautiful on the skin and I don't go a day without using it as an eye shadow! #lazygirlhacks I pop this in my crease and under my eyelashes every single day and I can pair it with any eye shadow I want, my idea of a perfect product!

This brings me to my last product, a gold eye shadow, this one is specifically from Estee Lauder's Pure Colour eye shadow range in the shade 08, Cyber Gold. This eye shadow is beautiful, you can use it wet or dry and it layers beautifully, I wear this almost every single day, I love it. I also think that this is a perfect gold shade for autumn, and this eye shadow paired with a dark red, burgundy lip= perfection.

Thanks for reading!

Britney xo


bottom of page