top of page

OOTD: Culottes

Top- H&M

Culottes- River Island (On Sale, similar style)

Shoes- New Look- Similar

I love culottes, I have quite a few pairs that I have collected over summer as I think they are so perfect to wear when it is sunny. I think culottes are really fashion forward and diverse, you can pick up so many different styles and patterns now and style them in so many different ways. This pair though is one of my favourite pairs I own, I love the colour of them, how you can dress them up or down and how the tied waist adds a kind of sophistication to any look. They were also quite cheap, I think, I got them on sale at River Island for £15 which is quite a good deal considering you would pay close to £30 normally. I am a sucker for sales, they call my name when I walk into a shop! I always find such good deals on amazing pieces. I picked up a pair of black pinstripe culottes from the sale at Glamorous for, wait for it... £5! Even if I didn't completely love them I still would have bought them for that price!

For styling these culottes I paired it with a colourful striped, glittery top to add colour and pattern as the culottes are quite plain. I love the look that this gives and the colour palette of this whole outfit. For shoes, I kept it simple and paired it with some plain black, lace up shoes which are my go to for any outfit, they literally look good with anything and they were so cheap I think I paid about £11 for them!

I didn't add a necklace to the look as I thought it would clash with the top, and the top is almost the statement piece of this look as it is so loud and vibrant. I would have added some simple bracelets but I need to pick some new ones up, but some simple gold jewelry accents would compliment this look beautifully.

If you wanted to dress this look up, just throw on a pair of heels, maybe a burgundy pair to compliment the colours in the top or just a plain black pair, that will instantly elevate this look from daytime to nighttime.

I though, love how this is a casual yet sophisticated look for daytime. Culottes are so comfortable as they are so movable so they are perfect for when the sun decides to show.

I think that if you want to look more fashion forward then definitely try and keep your eye out for a nice pair of culottes, they are seriously one of my favourite wardrobe pieces and they are perfect for Autumn too as you can style them in so many different ways!

Thanks for reading!

Britney xo

bottom of page