top of page

Transitioning Into Autumn: My Top 3 Staples

Autumn is slowly approaching us, with Halloween costumes already in stores and even Christmas cards making an appearance, we know that it is coming towards the end of the year. I personally love Autumn and the end of the year, I love the events that come with it, Christmas and Halloween and I love the autumn fashion, make-up and trends! If Autumn isn’t so much your thing though and you wish the sun could stay out a bit longer, there is always summer next year to look forward too and this blog post will hopefully get you a tad bit more excited about the upcoming seasons.

My first staple is candles, candles are one of my favourite things, I love the warmth and coziness they bring to a room and they smell amazing! So for this season I will be stocking up on cozier and richer scents. Yankee candles are my favourite, I find they aren’t the most expensive brand out there and they last for a decent amount of time. I love the marshmallow scent they bring out towards Christmas and just their Christmas range in general but I will be picking up some candles from their autumn collection, including honey clementine, ebony and oak and autumn night. I can’t wait to get these and let them work their magic so my room smells like a bundle of joy!

Another thing I will be picking up for autumn is a new scarf! I always pick up a new scarf every year and it is usually from Primark since I don’t like to fork out on an expensive one. I feel like a scarf is a staple for the colder months, they can really add colour and print to an outfit. Primark is a great place to look at for a scarf, they stock LOADS, all different kinds and because they are cheap you can buy a few and swap between them, I have my eye on a few! I got this one from Primark for £7 and it is so cozy and warm!

Ankle boots. Seriously an absolute wardrobe staple, not just for autumn but for all year round! I couldn’t believe that the other week I picked up a pair from primark for, wait for it… £7. Yes, £7!! Can you believe that? I thought that was such a bargain and I can honestly say that they are so comfortable for £7, I seriously can’t believe I found them, I feel like I need to share it with the world haha! They are a flat Chelsea style boot so they are really easy to pair with anything. I got the black pair but they had a variety of different colours, navy blue, brown, burgundy and a khaki. I really want to pick up the burgundy pair!

So that concludes my 3 staples for autumn, I can’t wait for the season to kick in and for me to rock my ankle boots, a jumper and that cozy scarf! I LOVE IT! Let me know your staples for autumn on my social media accounts or in the comments!

Thanks for reading!

<a href="http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/18247257/?claim=mct9sw5q2jb">Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Britney xo


bottom of page