top of page

OOTD: Camel Coat


Coat- New Look

Top- H&M (exact similar)

Jeans- Topshop

Scarf- Primark

Boots- Primark- Similar

Earrings- New Look

Watch- Daniel Wellington

Since we are officially in Autumn, the colder weather is going to start to make an appearance so I bought a new coat to be prepared, basically a staple for anyone and everything this time of year. I pick up a new coat every year and I went classic this year with a long line camel coat. I picked this one up the other week and I am so glad I did, it is so easy to pair with anything and its really warm! Camel coats have been a trend for a while now but they are usually quite expensive, just like any coat is, but I am all about cheap yet stylish fashion and honestly what drew me to this particular one was the price tag, it was £34.99 and I got it for even cheaper since I used my student discount! I think that is so good for a really nice, warm winter coat! They had quite a few different colours too so if camel isn't for you then you can choose between grey, khaki, shell pink and pale blue.

So I kept this look very simple, I basically just styled it with wardrobe staples, so blue jeans, black boots and a white top, you can't go wrong! The jeans are from Topshop, these are the Jamie jeans and I got them for £36 with my student discount which I don't think is bad at all!

The shoes are my favourite part of this look, I got these boots for, wait for it..., £7!! I seriously couldn't believe it, I talked about them in my "Transitioning Into Autumn: My Staples" post, I just love them!

The top, I got the top for £5.99, absolute bargain! What I love about this top is that it is so light and airy, it isn't heavy at all which is really nice for that summer to autumn transition. I find that a light top paired with a coat is perfect for those, cold but not too cold days if you know what I mean.

Then the scarf, I added the scarf just to give the look an extra oomph. It adds some extra colour and pattern to a rather plain outfit, which I love, and it obviously keeps you super warm. This one was from Primark so it was really affordable and Primark do such cozy scarves, I don't but my scarves from anywhere other than Primark.

Finally, the accessories. I kept it simple, like I usually do and just added some gold diamond earrings from New Look, super cheap they came in a pack. Then my Daniel Wellington watch, this is just the watch I have that I usually wear with every look but of course you can get cheap and stylish watches from New Look and Next, places like that. I hope you enjoyed this casual OOTD and how I styled my camel coat!

Thanks for reading!

Britney xo


bottom of page