top of page

Everything Everything: Book Review


I have always been a lover of books and I love finding a book that hooks me, I end up finishing it way too quickly! So when I watched Zoella's Book Club Picks video, I had to go out and grad some of her recommendations. The first one I picked that really caught my eye was Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon which, fun fact, is her very first novel!

So the type of books I like are always most likely to be in the romance/young adult section, I am literally the biggest sucker for any sort of love story and this one fits the category perfectly. This book follows a girl called Maddy who can never step foot outside, she is constantly in her house and hasn't left it for years because if she does she gets sick. Then there is Olly, the boy who moves in next door to her and her whole world changes. It follows their love story and shows the extremes you go to for love, it was really beautiful.

Overall, I loved this book, I finished it within 2 days and I really got hooked to it. It was such a unique and non typical love story if you know what I mean and I would highly recommend it to anyone. It has 305 pages and it's filled with quirky little doodles by Maddy whcich made the book even more original. I gave this book a 5/5 stars as I just loved it so much! I am definitely going to be reading Nicola Yoon's other book, The Sun is a Star, hopefully that is as good as this one was.

If you have read this book then please let me know, I would love to hear what you thought of it! I have a full list of books I want to read on my Good Read's account, so if you want to follow me then please do, just click the gold G on my homepage. Thanks for reading!

Britney xo


bottom of page