top of page

Clinique Sonic System Review


Clinique came out with this product I think just a little over a year ago now so there are probably hundreds of reviews on it but I thought I would do my own, so this post is going to be a full review of the Clinique Sonic System Purifying Cleansing Brush.

If you don't know what this product is and are looking at the pictures thinking 'what is that!?' then don't worry, it is an electronic cleansing brush that you use in conjunction with your face wash or cleanser. There are loads of these types of facial brushes out now, since they have become so popular and still becoming even more popular. This product is designed to offer a deep yet gentle cleans, that gets rid of any extra dirt or impurities that build up on your skin throughout the day.

I got this product for Christmas last year so I have had it for about 9 months now, so quite a while, which is good because it has given me a lot of time to figure out if I like it and good news, I can say that I don't just like it, I love it!

What I particularly love about this product is that the brush has two sections to it, the white part and the green part, with each serving a different use. The white section, the larger section of the two, is specifically for the cheeks and the larger area of the face. Then the green section is designed for your t-zone area as the bristles are a tiny bit rougher, so it focuses on where the pores are the largest. But my favourite thing about this product has got to be the charging of it. I have charged it 3 times since the 9 months I have owned it, 3 months!! It charges fairly quickly, I usually leave it on charge overnight and you know when it's charged when the green light appears. You charge it on a charging station, you just stick the brush in and leave it, very simple. Once you have charged it, it literally lasts ages, I would say about 2-3 months, its amazing! I love how you don't have to constantly charge it every week!

So the way I use the product is basically exactly the same as how it is advised to be used. I use it once every single day for 1 minute, it advises 30 seconds at first then to build up to a minute which is what I did. I use it for 30 seconds on my t-zone, about 10 seconds per section and then 30 seconds on my cheeks, about 15 seconds for each one. Whats good is that you don't have to time the 30 seconds as the brush will stop vibrating once the 30 seconds is up. I also place my face wash directly on the brush as I find that lathers the product more and just works better for me.

Another great thing about this product is that any skin type can use it as it has different brushes to attach to it: an extra gentle one, an anti blemish one, a charcoal infused one, a mens one and a massing one. I just have the normal one though but I would like to pick up the charcoal infused one, that sounds interesting! They recommend you change your brush head every 3 months but I haven't changed mine yet, I need to though! The brush heads on their own retail for £17 each and you can buy them here.

I can honestly say that since using this device I have really seen a dramatic difference in my skin, I think my pores have gotten smaller just because it lifts all the dirt and left over makeup off my skin and leaves me skin feeling clean and smooth. I find that my skin is just in a much better condition since using this product to what it was before, it looks smoother and more vibrant and I really think that part of it is from this device. I would highly, highly recommend this product to anyone.

You can buy this product here, it retails for £79 with the head included. It also shows you how to use the brush on the website.

Thanks for reading!

Britney xo


bottom of page